James Madison


James Madison authored the Bill of Rights and 29 of the Federalist Papers.

He was a member of the Continental Congress, Secretary of State and the 4th President of the United States.

Portrait of James MadisonJames Madison

More about James Madison:

Mission Statement · Rules of Use · Privacy Statement · About Us · Contact Us
Copyright 1995-2014 Archiving Early America®.